I’d love to stay and chat but…

I’d love to stay and chat but…that book I was waiting for…the one you were all so keen to find out about…that I was worried would take three months to get to me via my local library…only took ten weeks to get here…and I now have 594 pages of long-awaited, highly-anticipated, shaky-hand inspiring suspense to …what am I still doing here…I have places to go (comfy chair), things to do (put my fuzzy zebra-print blanket over me) and books to read…see you on the other side….

 

Don’t worry, it won’t take me long. Bet it’s done by Monday! Viva la long weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kathy wight
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 23:00:01

    Arianne, I know exactly how you feel!! I started one of Traci Peterson’s 3 book series and had to order the other two, which I am anxiously awaiting. I love to read so much that I have to take care to also read the bible! Hope you are well and keeping warm…that’s no problem here….in the 90’s with no rain for ages. love, Kathy

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

